Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

A lot of us are change makers these days

Using our lives to lovingly shift culture

I’ve enjoyed reflecting on this expanded idea of what it means to be a change maker lately.

In the video above I recap reflections from my What does it mean to be a change maker? piece from last month.

I’m also looking for stories for my upcoming book! If you’re willing to share yours I would love to talk. Send me a message or email! connect@wehealforall.com

Wash - Rinse - Repeat

The heart of my take is that being a change maker is about figuring out what it means to be a human in this changing world, and intentionally putting what you discover into practice. 

It is this ongoing dance of:

  • Taking in what’s going on in the world,

  • Grappling with and processing what you see,

  • Discovering and uncovering your own values and insights from that that are unique to you, and

  • Putting them into practice in your daily life through experimentation and play.

Directions on the back of a change-maker-shampoo bottle :P

Collective healing helps us at every stage of this cycle—to digest all we take in, uncover and get clearer on our values, and have support for what we’re trying out.

What things are you trying out?

I’m looking for stories for my book! What’s your story of bringing much-needed-things into the world through the way you live? 

If you’re willing to share, I’d love to hear. I’m a big believer that we all learn best through listening to other people’s lived experiences (hence Circle work). I’m happy to fictionalize or shift details to preserve your anonymity, if you’d like. Or put your name in big bold letters with glitter all around it to shine light on your awesomeness. Okay, maybe I can’t afford to print copies with glitter in it, but you get it…


Liz from We Heal For All is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Grateful to you for reading this and connecting with me in this way!

If you enjoy this, a nice way to show it is by liking, sharing, or restacking this post so others can enjoy it too.

Much love, be well

Discussion about this podcast

Liz from We Heal For All
We Heal For All (Podcast)
Collective healing for our complex times. Support for being in relationship with the world's pain