Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

We're leaving money on the table

Tapping into guidance through the body | A practice video share

This is a bit of an experiment. Let me know what you think.

Above is a video of me doing something I like to do before I write or create. 

It’s an embodiment practice where I hold the theme of a workshop or the central question of an essay within me, and allow my body to be a conduit for what wants to come through. 

What does this piece want to say?

What wants to be expressed?

What do I want to say? 

It's an opportunity to tap into the essence—or the essential qualities—of the project before getting my mind involved. To set up a felt sense reference point within myself that I can turn to as I organize, design, and implement to make sure I don’t get lost.

Accessing all sorts of information

There’s a whole host of intel available to us that our bodies, hearts, and intuitive sense organs can tap into that our minds can’t. 

A practice like this helps us not leave money on the table. It puts us in touch with intel that can help us navigate things. Whether that’s writing an essay or discerning how to handle election stuff or figuring out what it means to you to be Dominican or Irish or bi/multi-racial… The list goes on.

Practices like these are a big part of We Heal For All’s mission. The things she wants us to have more of as a world so we equip ourselves to the max to show up and be alive during these transformational times.

With love.

Words placed to movement

This practice was done for my recent piece, When social justice feels like LARPing. Here are the words that I found after the movement, to help place some crystallization to the felt sense expression that came through:

Feeling into things

Pushing things out

Clearing

So stuck

Little range of motion, limited

Fists clenched, holding tight, body holding tight

Little more range of motion, one joint at a time, one limb at a time

Pulling up and out

So heavy, requires strength

Lifting up from the ground

Oh, this is easier than I think

Oh, look at this movement, this flow

Oh, look at me go

Beautiful

Up and out and full

Honoring the full circle

Honoring the full circle

Liz from We Heal For All is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast